Gitardood's Weblog

A Wordpress blog of Thoughts on Issues

To My Friends Who Can See…

I totally identify with all she shares and have encountered many of the same reactions

prophetictimelines

Re-posted with permission from: 50 Shades of Pissed Off,

Almost ALL of the people I know in “real life” have blocked or unfriended me on Facebook (as well as in reality) b/c I don’t hold back. I am so interested in and passionate about the things I see happening that I finally crossed the threshold to where the truth matters more to me than what anyone thinks of me. And boy is that a freeing feeling. Not that I haven’t paid a heavy price for it though…socially that is. But I’d much rather be alone than in shallow company anyways, so it doesn’t bother me much.

Almost all of my Facebook friends (who have become”real friends” over the years) are people I’ve never met.

tmp_25759-FB_IMG_1477994859523-32229056

About a year ago one of my best friends from high school tried to have a “talk” with…

View original post 3,456 more words

5 responses to “To My Friends Who Can See…

    • I’m glad you found something that really met you “where the rubber hits the road” so to speak. I myself related to the post in a huge way and it ministered to me a lot.

  1. naturally like your web-site however you need to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling issues and I in finding it very bothersome to tell the truth on the other hand I’ll definitely come again again.

  2. I wanted to post you one little remark just to give many thanks once again with the great opinions you’ve documented here. This is so tremendously open-handed of people like you to grant openly exactly what most people could possibly have marketed as an electronic book to help make some bucks for their own end, most importantly now that you could have done it in case you wanted. The pointers as well served like a good way to realize that other individuals have similar keenness the same as my own to learn a good deal more concerning this problem. I think there are several more enjoyable periods ahead for individuals that browse through your blog.

  3. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

